18 Days Off the Hard Meds.

About the New Blog:

I probably should of said nothing about my new blog.  I won’t be ready for some time.  I will however start a new Album in Flikr to share my Web photos for the Photography site. These ones will be watermarked on Flikr to keep my prospective buyers content.  I’ll still share without being watermarked in here though. 🙂


Confronted in the street again about breaking the law with my Drone:

I was again approached by another disgruntled man about flying my drone.  Whilst last time I used the excuse I was flying for a real estate; this time I actually was.  ( I always thought when presented in the right context, that affirmations can work – hehe)

The Principle real estate agent was not impressed.  Apparently the guy is known.  The owner of the house I was shooting was contacted and advised to keep this guy in check (lest I panic again and they lose a good thing with me)

LOL I found him also stalking my friend Ben (who inspired me to get a drone and shoot for real estate agents) on the tail end of a video I edited for the real estate.  Little does he know how we are all connected.

He seems intent on ruinging every drone flyers fun.  I quote his last word ... "I will come talk every time I see you down here" ... Sigh ... Lucking I have long range ... He will find it hard to track me down next time!

He seems intent on ruinging every drone flyers fun. I quote his last word … “I will come talk every time I see you down here” … Sigh … Lucking I have long range … He will find it hard to track me down next time!

 

GOOD NEWS: About my last Job.  I was sent a copy of the email that home owners sent to my new boss.  It read as follows:
______________________
Dear David -This might make your day:

Dear,”      “,Thanks for sending photos. I thought they are generally excellent. Well done. Thanks for going to the extra effort to get it right.

Please Let us view the spiel for the ad when It is done .All the best ”      ” and ”        “.PS The photos are so good they make us want to come and stay.
Cheers
_______________________________________

I share this photo that I will put in a portfolio later. And I also attach my job photos with the real estate watermark left on.

My Street:

I live about halfway along the arc of picture street.  Note* the bridge that connects the street to the Beach area in the lower left hand corner.  Its not a perfect picture and needs a little more polish, however I know they will want more shots like this for their website.  These are the kinds of pics I will be collecting and later selling.  My portfolio is also more a mind map  to better assist me with finding the best subjects and also best drone positions from which to shoot and on what times of the day.  I have to work extra hard only having entry level gear.

I live about halfway along the arc of picture street. Note* the bridge that connects the street to the Beach area in the lower left hand corner. Its not a perfect picture and needs a little more polish, however I know they will want more shots like this for their website. These are the kinds of pics I will be collecting and later selling. My portfolio is also more a mind map to better assist me with finding the best subjects and also best drone positions from which to shoot and on what times of the day. I have to work extra hard only having entry level gear.

Time for me to have a rest day – Thanks for your support guys.  It is helping me to become more motivated.  I hope you enjoyed this post.

Wishing you all well.
Cheers
Dave. 🙂

PS I am still only charging peanuts – 🙂

6 thoughts on “18 Days Off the Hard Meds.

  1. Thanks John. Nice to see this post finally went through. Now sure why the delay.

    I hope I have time to go bush soon. So much happening with the real estate wanting more from me (going out to shoot another house today) and now it looks like we will going to rescue our daughter on Thursday from a abusive relationship that’s not getting any better. If not for the bit of work I got, I would not of had the tires to go with.

    Hope you and yours are well.

  2. LOL – I don’t think I will let myself get too busy. I can’t handle busy when it means going from one job to the next without letting myself find peace in between. I’ll go backwards very quickly. None the less I know what you mean. I spent like several hours doing another job for 50 bucks – I am slow with this kind of thing and once I hand of the final results, I am not looking to rush into another seven hours for fifty more bucks.

    Thanks man. 😉

  3. I no longer like to think in terms of good and evil. I can’t help but see money as an extension of mans sick mind. It enslaves on so many levels. I am sorry so many people are caught in the trap of thinking they need more, and more so for those who have no choice that they have to steal and cheat to get by. I find nothing criminal with such a byproduct, but I do see criminals passing laws to further enslave those below the next rung.

Leave a Reply

