Bunkering in here Now –

Todays Visitor

1st up the photos is of today’s visitor.  actually we have had the pillage a few times now.  It’s not like we feed him or anything – he just seems to help himself when no ones in the kitchen.  I did give in broke up some weetbix – might buy some seed if he persist in coming back.

_______________________________________

I really drained guys – I know many of us say it (“oh I am leaving the forum”)  … But I will be out for a while and just sticking in here.  Whilst I did my video thing – which for me, was more about toning down the Bullshit rather than just apologising.  Whilst many chose to see it more as an apology and missed the more important message of “Hey – you’ve correct one guy, but now your “still” carrying on with the same shit/doing the same thing …” – SIGH … Is easier to simply focus on the apology – whiles I think some of those that mattered saw the other message as well.
______________________
Although I have accepted the new chip on the block – The games continue and I still feel uneasy as Dahila does – Now having said that, I do believe some compassion is deserving and understand and also encourage you guys to give as you do – It may well be that  I’msuffering is out if his own depth opening up like so.

I no longer have the energy to find out – and I am also a little drained with so many young ones who are of a different world to me – So I just go about my garden and post in here.

I do regret John that I may not see you photos as too cullys … I don’t think there is a way to share here, however if you have a flikr account or something like it you could ling me to a photo/set/slideshow …

That’s all for now — feeling very headachy with the sweats and very sore gums (bottom left side) ….. itching is back and all that ….
______________________
On a brighter not I found a Herb Farm that deals in medical herbs – Not the best quality, but good enough.  Today I planted Wormwood – Yarrow – and YES – Dandelion

ENGLISH DADELION – apparently its the proper one for medicinal unlike the “smaller” variety typically found as a weed in the suburbs … or so I was told  ….

I put in chamomile /peppermint/Pineapple sage and more lemon  balm …

I even dug another bed because I planted Mint in a spot with too much sun – so will grow some bushes in front of them ……….

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I slow down now and do vid tomorrow  ….
Night all……………………………

david_kynaston <— is my Skype … Danuta I only text myself … but you have not accepted my request … please let me know if its just a case that you would rather not … I rather use Skype because I think I am done with the forum for now.

Anyone is welcome to add me — just le me know if you used different usernames – again, happy to just type …

6 thoughts on “Bunkering in here Now –

  1. Hi Dave,

    I totally understand your position. The only thing that is important is that you do what is right for you.

    I believe our energies and tolerance for others runs in cycles and sometimes simply enough is enough. When we don’t feel well, as you right now, all our energies need to be focused on being well again. Physical pain takes a huge toll on us especially on a mental level, we simply don’t have the brain power to heal ourselves and others. You are a wise man realizing this.

    The forum is an emotionally taxing space. I don’t think anyone can be involved there for any length of time before suffering significant burn out. I think we have all been there.

    I am so pleased that I have met 4 truly remarkable people there, you, Danuta, Andrew and John. The 4 of you are important to me, and I intend to keep in touch with each of you. But the reality is, friendships ebb and flow according to the energies we have to expend on them. It is only natural.

    So my friend, take whatever time you need to be well, I will be around checking this space for updates on your comings and goings. You will write as you are able, I know that. I take no offense to you being selfish with your energies , I do this too.

    For now, just know that I am thinking of you and wish you well.

    Cheers!

  2. Skype I just send my request to you Dave, there is at least showing 4 Davids on list. I can not sign in my regular account. It does not recognize my details even they are good. So I deleted all skype’s properties, All restore points and all cookies. It still force me to sign with red_sorceress
    It is funny nick, when I made it I was very red haired;))
    I am kind of happy:( you understand David, I felt so alone and unhappy for the last few days.
    Just tell me guys; Am I a bully?
    I am on the same position I was on forum, I receive bad vibes and I can not help it.
    Is he having this address?
    Guys my intuition screams that someone is going to be really hurt. Watch out for manipulator. He has (at least this is my impression) in the place he wanted you to be.
    Unfortunately Dave, people had not understand your message, video. I think; sometimes even with my limited language skills I get most messages at the first time; clear and sound. Must be the mental or whatever connection…
    This is a reason, why I do not post there…I post in others threads but the guy is posting right after me and the “good doctor ” too. It is enough to discourage me, Eh
    Dave the herbs is such splendid idea. I use a lot of them, they are organic, the only food they get is cow manure. I already have dried and ready Oregano for winter time..
    I think instead of drying mint, I will make an extract of it. I have chocolate mint and it is crazy good, for a tea.
    It is in separate bed, so I limit the place it takes.
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/66530436@N03/

    I uploaded pics, I wanted to achieve something there, I wonder ….Dave I will see, I think you will get it. They are not special in any way but special to me….I was playing with splash of color :))

    dandelion is dandelion:
    Taraxacum officinale, the common dandelion (often simply called “dandelion”), is a flowering herbaceous perennial plant of the family Asteraceae (Compositae). It can be found growing in temperate regions of the world, in lawns, on roadsides, on disturbed banks and shores of water ways, and other areas with moist soils. T. officinale is considered a weed, especially in lawns and along roadsides, but it is sometimes used as a medical herb and in food preparation. Common dandelion is well known for its yellow flower heads that turn into round balls of silver tufted fruits that disperse in the wind called “blowballs” or “clocks” (in both British and American English
    Whatever they say , you check yourself Dave.

    Yarrow is awesome herb, so is camomile; do not forget about it.

    Calendula is the best for problematic skin, you can use strong tea added to bath, or sponge yourself. Healing abilities of calendula is incredible.
    Calendula officinalis (pot marigold, ruddles, common marigold, garden marigold, English marigold, or Scottish marigold) is a plant in the genus Calendula of the family Asteraceae. It is probably native to southern Europe, though its long history of cultivation makes its precise origin unknown, and it may possibly be of garden origin. It is also widely naturalised further north in Europe (north to southern England) and elsewhere in warm temperate regions of the world.
    Must be above name. There is many kind of calendula but Calendula Officinalis is the one you want it. I usually make the infusion in oil:)
    sorry for such long post. I just feel relieved that is not my bitchy personality. I am very sad for the last few days…. so forum with the bs is not good place for me either…
    I hope you feel better soon, I would say the emotional roller caster, costs you too much 🙂

  3. .Thanks for that information Danuta. One tip what I have for about keeping in contact is to actually have Skype “set to run when computer starts up” – if you don’t have it on auto start we probably won’t catch each other. In all likelihood you may see me on, but get no response as I leave mine on all the time, however each time I do something on it, I may sing out and that way, we will eventually cross paths just like on the forum. Again, if you don’t use it much and don’t have it set to auto – we will never catch each other. I know this well from my own previous experience when I only used it to keep in touch with one person. auto start is best – honestly it does not drain much at all. hopefully I have convinced you about auto start – 🙂 I also understand you may be logged on but not on or too busy.
    ____________________________
    bla bla … ) – I don’t know if this Blog has been advertised on the forum (can’t remember – I don’t think so) I only gave it to one more person – Exctrice or something like that – You actually validated the name so no drama there – Hi dude if you reading 🙂

    ANYWAYS – I knew how you must of been feeling because I felt it too … I felt as if I had gone to far with my acceptance the way I did, however something in the forum had to give – and as you now know, I have gone one step further and withdrawn any emotional investment point blank. However in saying that, I am used to moving about and making my own spaces. Must be the Jewish heritage – SIGH … whatever Dave.

    I’ll do video on how my garden is going – show you some of that. Giving up the forum will also give me more time in the garden as well. easier for me to have a journal all in one place.

    Thanks for all the tips – Much appreciated, I hear you on all counts Danuta. I go do a little bit in the garden then make that vid – I talk in that for a little bit today, talk more about the forum – my philologist referral and so on … Maybe a good time you have a cuppa with me. 🙂

    later guys wishing you all well.
    Dave.

Leave a Reply

