DAY NINE Breaking Through Barriers

freedom_breaking_through_wall_7817

Hi guys,

nice to see you all.  I’m always glad to hear your advice Danuta.  I really think the carrot juice is one that my body seems to absorb really fast.  I am positive I can feel it working.  I often feel a buzz from drinking the greens, however I too, get a sensation of something good happening not long after drinking carrot juice.

My skin is in great need of being treated – It would seem all the stress I was under contributed greatly to my hive reactions and even disposition to scabies infestation.  This is not counting the low dosage side effects of seroquel (histamine reactions) – Basically with the big move last year, my wife breaking her leg, my brother’s death and others I won’t bother mentioning – my body has simply worn down and riddled with toxin in the process.  The destructive diet that follows with depression – OH YEA … I have no gall bladder meaning my liver has to do extra work … IT ALL MAKES SENS NOW!!!  That’s a lot of weight my body simply could not carry.  I just took it for granted and or simply did not care.  Unfortunately this is very similar to what happened to my brother.  He had Hep C  … but kept smoking his bong and popping all kinds of pills.  It’s how many of us live a life destined to crumble under the definition of Passive Suicide.

Sorry … I am starting to rave yet again … The good news is — Not only am I winning with the new diet, I am also SWEATING AGAIN!!!!!  That is as crucial to me as the diet.  The exercise is helping to speed up the side effects or meaning detoxing process which is also making my skin break out … LOL … I really have suffered big time on eczema side of things.

_____________________________

I’ve been getting a little better with lining up all the types of nutrients and having my protein at certain times of the day as well as keeping hydrated to ensure all my effort is utilized to its full potential. I am still learning, but it all counts. I’m even doing the same with my exercise.  I will start listing when I am sure I have it fine tuned to a more correct procedure.

GINGER – EXCELLENT imo for me at any rate, to chew a little piece after ingesting the more acid types of fruits and veggies or anytime I feel a little reflux happening.  I Goggled that and have to say it works well for me.  I just cut a small slice – chew it and drink litter water.  I don’t mind the strong taste and the tiny fibbers go done well to ->(Depending how fresh that piece is, otherwise I spit out tough fibers).   It all seems to be in all the timing and moderation.

Apple juice after my workouts – helps with the lactic acid!!! That one I know from years ago and helps with recovery … 4 green apples in my cold press gives me 300ml – more than the reommeded, however my activity level could easily take in more … I stick with 4 green apple a day because of COST! That’s 27 apples and at today’s prices … I really have to convince my wife of the need, VS the BS cost on Take Away … when I phrase it like that … 27 apples @ 2.50 a killo does not seem so bad … in fact what we pay for in one sitting of eating crap will get my apple to last me the week.

__________________________________________
Yadda yadda … srry for long post.  Seems I can’t get my teeth out of all this, however it’s a good thing.  I now also get up and down out of my computer chair more often with the intent to let blood flow more easily through my legs.  Pooling blood in the extremities is also something on the list to those of us that live with a passive attitude to our end coming and or just don’t give a fuck attitude.  In this process of getting up and down with the intent to heal, I am also getting more done around the house … woo hoo!!!
__________________

ANDREW buddy … really loving those pics.  How the hell can you do a ZEN MOVE like that!!!  I can see you had like a red top on … OH YEA – that was actually a really good prop … that bike was asking to be photographed and you pulled off … really loved it.  Thanks for that share.  Thing is, I could not help be notice in the reflection just how flexible you really are.  If only I could squat down like that to take pics.  I’m typical found crawling around on the ground with passerby’s thinking “WTF is he doing???”

Glad you had a good man. : )
______________________________
PAM … Good to know I’m not the only one that has to tow the line : ) … But I do hope you find some healing quickly though.  I am saddened that my wife is pushing hard for me to be on the prescription medication, however … I they do help me sleep. SLEPP and RECOVERY is also on my determined list!!! I use my hammock whenever I feel the need to rest or get tingles that call out for a break.  Your right PAM … I am determined to get healthy again.  HMMMMMMM about the prescriptions meds … its now the only chemical … well actually apart from the insecticides and GMF veggies … : ( : ( … I can’t afford organic but might with some … like carrots … …. HMMMMM My Head Meds … I need to give them a go for six months again … I will do that too … I can’t cope in public … I will try too come off the meds later though and do trial and error … when I am on a program again with phyco therapy I will talk much then about some kind of plan.  It’s really good that this time I am fully aware of the dosing issues regarding the histamine levels – also I am disproving my ha hazard attitude toward taking head meds and exercising.  In regards to that:

It’s amazing just how effective Juicing my Nutrients really is.  You know, I’m not new to this.  My current cold press cost me about $450.00.  Centrifuging you food at high speed often kills most of good in juicing.  It is still good, but not as effective as a cold press. Heat can affect the juice mainly by causing enzyme deactivation.  Its bestto minimize oxidation.  Perhaps I am just Bias … LOL

It’s a bit like the sups as well … I could go on with how I as skeptical on absorption rate VS all the variables, however I would of at least been kind to myself if I had simply taken something as opposed to nothing.  Therefore I cheer you on PAM in your own quest to regain your body’s health back as well.

Forgive me as I can’t help but go on a tangent with respect to my approach on all this.

8 thoughts on “DAY NINE Breaking Through Barriers

  1. Dave I love this tangent you are on!

    I’m going to suggest you look up “castor oil packs” for helping liver detox. I’ve done a lot of reading on this and tried it yesterday. All I can say is wow. Read about it and decide for yourself, the liver does so much to detox our bodies from all types of toxins. A little extra gentle help can go a long way on our quest. If I remember correctly castor oil can also help skin conditions emmensely. Don’t worry, you don’t have to ingest the stuff.

    One other thought, you may or may not be aware of is, as we begin to detox our bodies, skin eruptions (hives, boils, eczema, acne) are quite common as the skin works to get the toxins out of your body.

    Keep writing about this journey Dave, I’m really interrested in your progress.

    Cheers
    Pam

  2. I am not crazy guys but castor oil is good in soaps gives a lot of lather. Ingested works as laxative but it is kind of toxic. Sorry Pam.
    To detox the liver, is better to use dandelion, there is not better thingy in this world that this weed. It detox not only the liver but also regulates the sugar in your bloodstream; like okra:)
    It is the cheapest way of detoxing.. many people do not believe it, because it is so easy and free. We tend to believe in the meds we pay money, but they do not work:)
    Another one: Cook water in the kettle on low for ten minutes. Then pour it into thermos and drink every two hours a half of glass. 6 weeks of it and the results are incredible. The skin clears and it means the liver is better too. Water should be warm. Must be sipped:) It is from Ayurveda

    • Hey Danuta,

      Just to let you know, there is no ingesting the castor oil. It is just a cloth soaked in the oil and placed on the upper right abdomen and then a heating pad or hot water bottle.

      I do agree with the dandelion, gonna try that too soon.

      Nice to see you, hope you are ok.

      • I can not leave you alone guys, You are my oaks in the time of sadness:) thank you for that:)

  3. I can sure relate to the cost of good fruits and veggies. I will have no apples on my trees this year as frost and damage has gotten them for this year. ( black cherries and raspberry the same ). The price i pay to feed my family of five has gone out of site. and i usually kill and butcher my red meat ( deer ) myself.
    I wish i had a juicer or a press. I had 8 tree’s loaded with apples ( all organic ) last year.
    Keep up the good work Dave and as soon as i get over this eating instead of smoking thing i will be doing like you are.
    ( soon i will have to get my stretchy pants if i don’t slow the eating down )

  4. LOL John I use stretch longs all the time as to my shorts. They have to have elastic for me to be comfy. By the way john – I think I got it so you don’t need approving of … LOL … I got rid of likes showing up as well. I hate all that crap but understand how others thrive on it and or simply like to encourage.

    I am so Glad to see you pop in John. My wife will be leaving for a few days to go see my daughter and give her some support. I will make a video then to say hi as well.

    GUYS – thanks for all the tips … excuse me as I am tired with my meds right now. Stinging nettle – I wonder if that is the same stuff we have in the bush here that stings me from time to time as I might be able to get some without buying it. I agree with John – the cost of healthy eating is insane and cruel!

    I will have to make that list Dahila – or if you could send me one, but I know your busy too.

    PAM – FRANKIE _ ANDREW I bid you all well … ZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzz

    I make a post for day 10’s sake but only a quick one.

    Forgive me as I think I lost track in a post back in the forum – I do go on sometimes … Sigh oh Sigh … heheh, but you guys know me. I meant no harm to the Russian and his blog … and I mean not to judge either … no doubt … I’m a hard nut to understand.

    Glad you guys here … I really mean that!

    Thanks Guys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

